Home | Contact Us

Daily Journals



2006 Louisiana's Fallen Heroes Saluted


The Louisiana Senate honors those Louisiana men and women serving in the United States military and thanks them and their families for their sacrifices in defense of our freedoms and liberties. In recognition of those sacrifices, members of the Louisiana Senate in 2005 decided to take time during the regular legislative session to recognize Louisiana's fallen heroes and the enormous sacrifice made by their families for this state and the nation. That practice continues during the 2006 regular session with the following resolutions.  


Private First Class Benny S. Franklin
United States Army
Petty Officer 2nd class Kevin Yokum
Lake Charles, 
United States Navy
Chief Petty Officer Jacques J. Fontan
New Orleans, 
United States Navy
Corporal David S. Stewart
United States Marine Corps
Lance Corporal Ryan S. McCurdyBaton Rouge, United States Marine Corps Sergeant Willard T. Partridge
Ferriday ,United States Army
Sergeant Julia V. Atkins
Bossier City, United States Army
Staff Sergeant Jens E. Schelbert
New Orleans, United States Army
Staff Sergeant Troy S. Ezernack
Shreveport, United States Army
Lance Corporal Matthew Ron Barnes
Ouachita Parish, Army National Guard
Corporal Chad W. Powell
West Monroe, United States Marine Corps
Lance Corporal Billy Don Brixey, Jr.
Concordia Parish, 
United States Marine Corps
Staff Sergeant Brian Lewis
Melbourne, Florida, United States Army
Private First Class Chase Edwards
Lake Charles, United States Marine Corps
Lance Corporal Derrick J. Cothran
Avondale, United States Marine Corps
Major Jack L. Barker
United States Army
Captain John F. Dugan
United States Army
Sergeant William E. Dillender
United States Army
Private First Class John J. Chubb
United States Army



Questions and comments may be directed to websen@legis.la.gov
Baton Rouge, Louisiana.