Home  Senators  Officers  Session Info  Committees  Staff/Divisions  Systems/Services  Documents 

Funding Review Panel


Recommendations Committee: voting members

Mr. Stacy Birdwell - member of the Firefighters' Retirement System (FRS) selected by the FRS board of trustees

Capt. Henry Dean - member of the Municipal Police Employees' Retirement System (MPERS) selected by the MPERS board of trustees

Mayor J. Lynn Lewis of Delhi selected by the Louisiana Municipal Association (LMA)

Mr. James H. Napper II designee of state treasurer John Kennedy

Dr. Steven Procopio appointed by the governor

Mayor Randy Roach of Lake Charles selected by the Louisiana Conference of Mayors

Mr. Bob Rust - member of the Municipal Employees' Retirement System (MERS) selected by the MERS board of trustees

Advisory Committee: non-voting members

Rep. Page Cortez - member of the House Committee on Retirement appointed by House Speaker Jim Tucker

Mr. Charlie Fredieu - selected by the Professional Fire Fighters Association (PFFA)

Sen. Butch Gautreaux - Chairman, Senate Committee on Retirement

Mr. Chris Gillott - appointed by the governor

Sen. Elbert Guillory - member of the Senate Committee on Retirement appointed by Senate President Joel Chaisson

Mr. Chris Nassif - selected by the International Union of Police Associations (IUPA) from nominations submitted by the Louisiana organizations affiliated with the IUPA

Rep. Kevin Pearson - Chairman, House Committee on Retirement


Questions and comments may be directed to websen@legis.la.gov.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana.