Home  Senators  Officers  Session Info  Committees  Staff/Divisions  Systems/Services  Documents 

Senator A.G. Crowe  -  District 1


  • Married to Linda McCoin Crowe (From Bogalusa and teaches Kindergarten)

  • Two children, Aaron and Aimee

  • Five grandchildren, Hannah Elizabeth, BeauJack, Hutson, Malachi and Evangeline Grace

  • One of seven children reared in both St. Tammany Parish and New Orleans (Ninth Ward)

  • Graduated from F.T. Nichols High School

  • Graduated from Southeastern Louisiana University, B.A. in Business Administration

  • Account Representative for Gillette-PaperMate covering south Louisiana and Miss.

  • Account Representative for Pentel then promoted to District Sales and later Regional
    Sales Manager responsible for one third of the United States

  • National Sales and Marketing Manager/Trainer for CaseCraft Mfg.

  • Founder and President of St. Tammany Office Products (STOP!) opened in 1982

  • Opened a second store in Mandeville and a third in New Orleans East

  • Awarded the Xerox Corporation franchise for the north shore parishes in 1991

  • Founded “The File Depot” in 2002 opening sites throughout the United States with 13 sites in 5 states

Current Activities
  • Founder and President of Xpress Imaging, A Xerox agency (Marketing Xerox products)

  • Founder and President of "The File Depot", a locally owned national file management facility

  • National Coordinator/Consultant with Computhink for the Xerox Agent Channel marketing imaging software

  • State Representative, District 76    Chairman Science and Technology Committee, Member of Commerce,
     Education, Labor and Industry Committees and Coastalx

Association and Community Involvement
  • Chairman, House Select Committee on Technology
  • Member, House Education Committee
  • Member, House Commerce Committee
  • Member, House Special Committee on Coastal Restoration and Flood Control
  • Member, House Special Committee on Disaster Planning
  • Member, House Special Committee on Crisis Management, Recovery and Long-Term Revitalization
  • Member, Governor's Healthcare Reform Committee
  • Member Hurricane Katrina Memorial Commission
  • Founding Member of the Louisiana Legislative Conservative Coalition
  • Former Chairman and member of the Northshore Legislative Delegation
  • Deacon, Sunday School Teacher, Youth Department Director
  • Served on the St. Tammany Parish School Board, interim appointment, 1989
  • President, Vice President, and Board Member of St. Tammany Economic Development Foundation
  • Past member of St. Tammany Parish Board of Realtors
  • Member of St. Bernard Chamber of Commerce
  • Member of Slidell Chamber of Commerce
  • Board Member of Slidell Chamber of Commerce
  • Member of St. Tammany Parish Home Builders Association
  • Member of St. Tammany West Chamber of Commerce
  • Served on Slidell Chamber Technology Committee and Education Committee
  • President and Board Member of Reaching Very Special People (A division of the St. Tammany
    Association for Retarded Citizens)
  • Coordinator and founder of Adopt-a-Family
  • Former member of Slidell Kiwanis Club
  • Member of the Lake Pontchartrain Basin Maritime Museum and Research Center
  • Served on City of Slidell Priorities Convention
  • Served on City of Slidell Centennial Commission
  • Past member and President of Pearl River High Quarterback Club
  • Slidell Boys and Girls Club “Centurion Club” member
  • Member and past Board Member of Slidell Rotary Club
  • Past Board Member of Slidell Boys and Girls Club
  • Jaycee President, Vice-President, Board Member
  • Coach, Slidell Youth Basketball League
  • Member Noon Lions Club, Slidell
  • Member Board of Directors for the Notification and Prevention Foundation
  • Member CSAC Common Sense Against Crime
  • Co-Chair LA House of Representatives Northshore Delegation
  • Ad-hoc member of Civil Service Reform Committee as appointed by chairman Charles Lancaster
  • Member Ducks Unlimited
  • Member of the Louisiana Industrial Development Executives Association
  • Member Louisiana Wildlife Federation
  • Member NRA
  • National Panelist for Prevention of Underage Drinking (One of Five Legislators Nation-wide)
  • Member National Republican Legislators Association
  • Member Americans for Tax Reform
  • Member National Conference of State Legislators
  • Board of Directors for Parents Resource Institute for Drug Education (PRIDE)
  • CASA Board Member
  • Committee Member Fellowship for Christian Athletes, FCA First Annual 2002 Northshore Easter Banquet
  • Board Member of St. Tammany Parish Health Unit Advisory Board
  • Board Member for St. Tammany Chapter of Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA)
  • Founder and President of the first collegiate Jaycee chapter (at SLU) in the State of Louisiana
  • Supported and worked as a volunteer at Hammond State School
  • Executive Board Member of the Southeast Council of the Louisiana Boy Scouts
  • Member of the Delgado Northshore Advisory Board
  • Member, Louisiana Coalition for Open Government
  • Elected Member of the Republican State Central Committee
  • Member, Louisiana Technology Council
  • Member, St. Tammany Parish Parent/Teachers Association
  • Member, State of Louisiana Parent/Teachers Association
  • Member, National Parent/Teachers Asssociation
Awards and Recognitions
  • Louisiana Family Forum Family Advocate Legislative Award for 2006.

  • Louisiana Technology Council and Greater New Orleans , Inc.eWARD Winner for Outstanding Leadership
    in Technology for 2004.

  • Featured Article “The 21 st Century Classroom” in the Louisiana Boardmember Winter Edition

  • Received Freshman Legislator of the Year Award (Session 2000)

  • 2001 Legislator of the Year for the state of Louisiana from Common Sense Against Crime

  • 2001 Legislator of the Year for the state of Louisiana from CRIMEFIGHTERS of Louisiana

  • 2001 Legislator of the Year from Louisiana Association of Self Insured Employers (Labor/Industry Committee)

  • Received Slidell High Employer of the Year Award

  • Received Governor's Office of Disability Affairs "Policymaker of the Year 2002" Award

  • Selected Businessman of the Year by Slidell Chamber of Commerce

  • 2002 Legislator of the Year Award from the Alliance For Good Government

  • 2002 Legislator of the Year Award from Louisiana ARC

  • 2003 Legislator of the Year from Victims and Citizens Against Crime

  • 2003 Legislator of the Year from Metrovision


Questions and comments may be directed to websen@legis.la.gov.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana.